LSU Students react to ESPN Awards

Friday, December 9, 2011 - 5:56pm

The LSU Tigers have won several awards that highlights their successes this season last night.

Tyrann Mathieu won the Bednarik Award, Morris Claiborne won the Jim Thorpe Award, Coach Les Miles won the Coach of the Year Award, and Coach John Chavis won Assisstant Coach of the Year.

Students around campus say with these recent successes on top of the SEC Championship, they feel lucky to be Tigers.

"Only one school every year gets to hold up the number one at the end, and it's pretty special to be a part of," LSU Junior , Matt Glover said.

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment